School Security Task Force to Hold Press Conference 

February 20, 2024

Lawmakers, law enforcement officials, experts, and others will hold a press conference to discuss the Utah School Security Task Force and related legislation. 

Rep. Ryan D. Wilcox
Sen. Don Ipson
Sen. Ann Millner
Rep. Jefferson Burton
Lt. Governor Deidre Henderson
Chief Matt Pennington 
Commissioner Jess Anderson, Utah Department of Public Safety
Commissioner Manny Diaz, Jr., Florida Department of Education
Max Schachter, Safe Schools for Alex and father of Alex Schachter, Parkland victim
Lori Alhadeff, Make our Schools Safe and mother of Alyssa Alhadeff, Parkland victim
Members of the Utah School Security Task Force

February 20, 2024 at 2:00 p.m.

* Note: Press conferences are open to members of the media who have received a Utah State Capitol press credential.